Amateur Dramatics - Amdram - in Gosforth, West Cumbria - GADS Gosforth

Go to content

Main menu:


Watch this page for the latest news
and dates for your diary

 

Quick links:

GADS would like to thank these organisations for helping to fund our new stage lights and controls

Wed 26 July
7:30 pm

P4P concludes this season on Wed 26 July by reading of "A Nativity" (for childish adults) by our own David Rounce. After that, we break for the summer, our Autumn Play and Pantomime, but we resume in Feb 2018.

 

Thu 3 Aug
Mon 7 Aug
7:30 pm

GADS Autumn Play.  Auditions at 7:30pm in the Supper Room.
Also for those who would like to get involved off-stage.
Contact us if you can't make the audition evenings.

 

Mon 7 Aug
2017
all week

Summer Youth Workshop.
Matthew has a script based on 1001 Arabian Nights. He and Caia will be running the week again.  It's bound to be good.
If you miss the registration evening, you can still email us to register, although there are now
very few places left.
And for those who don't like to miss out, we have already booked the dates for next year - Week beginning Monday 6 August 2018.

 

Mon 14 Aug
Thu 24 Aug
7:30 pm

GADS Pantomime.  Auditions at 7:30pm in the Supper Room.
Also for those who would like to get involved off-stage.
Contact us if you can't make the audition evenings.

 

Sat 19 Aug
all day

Gosforth Show.
Weather permitting, we will be at Gosforth Show again this year.
Watch out for our Gazebo - come in for a chat, find out what we do, look at some old photographs, try on a costume .......

 

Thu 7 Sept
7:00 pm
Main Hall

continues on Thursday evenings at 7pm.  After the Summer Holidays, we resume on 7 Sept.
Watch Facebook and Twitter for news.

 

Autum Play
2017

 

Auditions

Rehearsals
Performances

Thursday 3rd and Monday 7th August,
both 7:30 pm in the Supper Room.
from Thursday 31 August.
Thursday 26th to Saturday 28th October.

 

Sat 7 October
7:00 pm

a double bill charity event, in aid of

 
 
 

Something new and exciting for the Public Hall at Gosforth.  The Nuworks Theatre are coming all the way from Australia to perform two of their shows for us - "Snow White" and "Romeo and Juliet" - each just over an hour long, with an interval, so this will be a good value night.
All of the proceeds will go to charity - Wasdale Mountain Rescue, Gosforth First Responders and the Public Hall itself.
This is not a GADS production, but we are proud to be facilitating and supporting it.
Click here for more details.

 

Pantomime
2018

Auditions


Rehearsals

Performances

Monday 14 and Thursday 24 August
both 7:30 pm in the Supper Room.

from Monday 6 November.

Wed 24th to Sat 27 Jan 2018.

 
 
 
 

Top

 
 
Back to content | Back to main menu